top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Bloglovin
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

Spot Prone Skin Must Haves!

Hi everyone and welcome back to my blog! Today I am going to talk about products that are a must have for me in my skin care routine to help with spots and acne. Hope you enjoy!

The first product is a face wash. I have been using the Marco Badescu Acne Facial Cleaner for a few months now and I really like it. I use this everyone other evening after removing my makeup and I find that it helps with redness and helps them disappear quicker. I only use this everyone other day as I find it will dry out my skin around the corner of my nose. I recently started using a different face wash in the morning and the evenings that I don't this one. (which I will take about in another blog post along with some other products I have purchased recently.)

The next must haves are creams and lotions to put on the spots. My favourites are Sudocream and the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. These two are both really good at helping the spot go down and look less red. I will put it on before I go to bed and will switch it up between both of these depending on which one I feel like using.

The last thing is face masks. I love using a face mask as they make my skin feel so clean and get out all the dirt, which really helps reduce the amount of spots. The ones I really like using are the Superdrugs Dead Sea Purifying Clay Mask. This has witch hazel in so is meant to help with blemish prone skin. The other one I always use is the L'Oreal Pure Clay Blemish Mask. This one makes my skin feel so clean and soft after I use it. I would definitely recommend the L'Oreal masks as they have a whole range aimed at different skin types!

Thank you for reading and I hope you have enjoyed it! :)


bottom of page