top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Bloglovin
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

The journey to clearing my skin!

Hi everyone and welcome back to my blog! Hope you enjoy todays post!

Todays post is going to be slightly different as I am going to talk about my skin and the trouble I have had with spots. Ever since I was about 11 I have had spots. Its started as just being the odd few and it didn't really bother me because I was younger and didn't care what people thought. It only affect me when people would come up to me at school and ask why I had spots on my face as at the time I didn't wear makeup to cover them as I was too young to wear it. (Although if I knew the answer to their question I wouldn't have the issue now). When I was younger at school people would also tell me to wash my face more and they would just go which I wish was true but unfortunately washing my face more does not automatically get ride of spot. As I got older the spots got worse and became a lot bigger and leave scars behind and they affect how I feel about the way I look sometimes. I also get spots on my back, shoulders and chest as well now which make me sometimes feel self-conscious about what I wear.

So I thought I would share with you my journey to clearing my skin. I have been to the doctor multiple times over the years and have tired several lotions and creams and nothing has completely worked. For example the most recent cream I tried kept bleaching my clothes so I had to stop using it. I went back to the doctors the other week and I am now on a course of antibiotics called Lymecycline and I will be taking it for 2 months to see if it will work and after that I will go back and see if it has worked and whether I take it for longer or if I try something else. I really hope this works as it is meant to treat any infection that could be causing the spots and long with making them less inflamed.

I am also using a location called zineryt that I will use on my face and back to try and help with any spots I do have. This is something that I had used before and that kind of worked for a bit. So I am retrying it in hope that it will work along side the tablets. There is also one other thing I wanted to share that I use for my skin and that is Sudocream. This stuff works so well at helping the spot to look less red and to go down quicker. I have been using it over the last few months and it has really helped!

Hope you enjoyed reading this post as it is a bit different to my others but it is something I wanted to share as I know a lot of people suffer with acne and it always helps me to read other people stories about it. There will be an update post when I have finished the antibiotics.

Thank you for reading bye! :)


bottom of page