top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Bloglovin
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

My Everyday Make Up!


Hi everyone and welcome back to by blog! Sorry it has taken so long to get this post up I have been busy finishing college but now I am done I will be posting more! This post is going to be my everyday makeup, hope you enjoy!

These are the products that I use to create my base. The two elf project are the anti blemish control primmer and the HD setting powder. Both of these are new purchases as the Superdrug near me just started selling theses. (Let me know if I should do a review on what I think of them at some point). I then have been using the Clinque supper-balanced silk foundation which I am loving. I think Clinque has to be my favourite brand for foundation! Lastly I use the Revolution oil control setting spray once I have finished my makeup. This helps keep my makeup in place longer and I know a lot of people won't agree with this but I think it might be better than the Urban Decay setting spray.

Moving onto the eye now and for my everyday makeup I don't always wear eyeshadow so I thought I would leave it out for this post and talk about eye make up in another post. The first thing I use is this Natio eyebrow palette and with this I mix both colours and fill in my brows (which i am really bad at).

With my mascara I first curl my lashes and then apply one coat of the Pushup angel mascara as I find this separates my lashes well. Once that coat has dried I use the Revlon volume and length mascara over the top as I think this creates a good effect on my naturally awful lashes and because the Revlon one is water proof, it keeps it from smudging everywhere.

I then move on to bronzer, blush and highlight. At the moment I am loving the Bourjois bronzer. The one I have been using is the duo one but i don't really like the highlighter and I find that it doesn't do much. I have then been using the Too Faced 'papa don't peach' blush which I love! I have been using it everyday since I got it and it smells great, which is a bonus. For highlighter, I have been using one of the Becca shimmering skin perfecters in the shade pearl. This highlighter is amazing!

The last product I use is for my lips. Now this changes everyday depending on what I feel like using. At the moment my two most used ones are the Stila stay all day liquid lipstick in 'douce' and macs 'velvet teddy' lipstick which is a classic! Both of these are nude colours which is what I live in.

I hope you have enjoyed this blog post and I will try not to take so long to get the next one up! Please leave comments telling me what you think and any suggestion for future blogs posts would be great. Also please check out the photography page of the blog. Thanks for reading, bye!! :)


bottom of page